A Little Something…

Until I figure out an efficient way to transfer 700 photos from my phone to my laptop, here’s a little something for you.

This last cruise we went on, was on the Carnival Conquest, and she is a ship dedicated to art! It was fabulous! I first noticed this, when I saw my favorite Van Gogh painting, copied onto the bulkhead across from the glass elevators.

Here’s a little trivia about this painting. It is called Almond Blossoms. It was painted as a present upon the event of Van Gogh’s nephew’s birth.

The Conquest is teeming with art! I will show you all about that, when I figure out the technology…hopefully soon! However, Van Gogh is the only artist to merit his own lounge!

Some may think the colors are garish, but I found it oddly tranquil. I sat inside and read for awhile one afternoon.

Now, tomorrow, I will be driving the RV, Winnie is her name, part way to Alabama. I’m in Shreveport now. I’m going to visit my daughter. It will probably take me 2-3 days to get there. I could get there in one. However, I don’t need to knock myself out driving a 26 foot RV, in dark and rain. It may be a few days before the next post.

Pleasant dreams, all!

Winnie & Me

1 Comment

Leave a comment